back to top ^

Meet the Volunteers

Every February, 70 volunteers gather to work during the conference, but we also have a core group of volunteers who work all year. Click on the photos below to learn a bit more about the people who devote so much of their time, energy, and expertise to produce this spectacular gathering.

Susan Page

Susan Page.

Executive Director

Maia Williams.

Conference Co-Director

Dorit Arazi.

Treasurer –
Nathan Feuerberg

Nathan Feuerberg.

Director of New Media & Sales

Paulette Shanklin.

Site Director / Faculty Manager

Armida Zepeda García Moreno.

Spanish Conference Director

Alicia Quiñones.

Spanish Conference Coordinator

Carole Schor.

Fiesta  Coordinator

Frank Thoms.


Sarah Grace Powers.

Membership Chair
Carmen Rioja

Carmen Rioja.

Former Spanish Language Conference Director
Yazmin Portugal Arzate

Yazmin Portugal Arzate.

Press & PR Spanish Conference
Coatl S

Coatl S.

Scholarship and Literary Contest Coordinator